Journey – Preface

JOURNEYPREFAC-704462Not that I am speaking of being in need, for I have learned in whatever situation I am to be content. I know how to be brought low, and I know how to abound. In any and every circumstance, I have learned the secret of facing plenty and hunger, abundance and need. I can do all things through him who strengthens me. – Phil. 4:11-13, 19

In any and every circumstance. All things through Him. All things. Every circumstance.

Every. All. Through Him.

I know how to be brought low. Through Him.

Even though I walk through
the valley of the shadow of death,
I will fear no evil,
for you are with me;
your rod and your staff,
they comfort me.
– Psalm 23:4

I will never leave you or forsake you.
– Hebrews 13:5-6

Through Him.

I am writing this for you. It’s in no way for myself or my own benefit; sometimes I wondered if I could write it at all. Through Him. Somehow I did it. Because I know I am not the only one to go through these things. I may just be one of the only ones talking about them.

Why? Are we afraid? What are we fearing? Our brothers and sisters in Christ? Wagging tongues, pitiful glances? Where I’ve come from–there is fear. No person alive can touch me like that–why would I concern myself with fearing the finite?

I can do all things through Him.

Earth hath no sorrow that heaven cannot heal.
– Thomas Moore

Through Him.

Read all of the Journey series. 

One thought on “Journey – Preface

  1. Comments from archive:

    At 12:57 PM, Chantel H. said…
    My heart can echo ‘Amen’. :hugs: for you, Dear.

    At 7:08 PM, Heather said…
    It seems the Lord has brought the subject of contentment in everything that I’m reading and hearing. Thank you for sharing these words with us.

    At 3:19 PM, lis said…
    Natalie, it would be silly to think that I could say “Thank you” properly, but I’ll say it anyway.

    Thank you.

    Like

Join the Discussion

