“Grace” at Between Sundays blog

My devotional meditation “Grace” is over at Between Sundays. It originally appeared in a devotional book almost a decade ago, and the compiler is now resurrecting them for the online world.

In my writing I strive to be transparent and let my readers see some of my struggles. This is, to me, just one of my sacrifices as God’s servant. It is a sacrifice I would prefer not to make. I would rather not tell anyone some of the things I have experienced. Some trials are personal and intimate and agonizing. They serve as a simple reminder to me of the truth that we will never be fully whole on this earth. We were never meant to be. So instead of seeking to prop up our own reputations and trumpet our strengths, why not try pouring out our lives for the sake of others? Read more…

Join the Discussion

